top of page

What is New year to you?

What is new year to you? A time to start over? A time to clean up your act or a time to find out what you want to get done in the coming 12 Months? Is it a time to reflect or maybe a time to plan ahead?

2016 was crazy....there were ups and down but i guess everyone experienced those. There were days where i cried because i was sad and upset and everything was absolutely not working at all. I have enjoyed beautiful conversations with people i never expected to talk to....Most especially i have learnt the power of forgiveness. I have learnt to forgive and not hold grudges. Although if i was not so hard-headed in the first place the lesson wouldn`t have been so painful und would not have taken so long. Forgiving someone is actually forgiving yourself. I have been personally holding on to so many things that i did not realize that i was holding on to. It took me a while to realize that not forgiving was holding back my potential to accelarate forward...

I also had a wonderful 2016 and was happy most of the time. Do not get me wrong. Loving also means that people will hurt you and disappoint as well. How to move past the disappointment is the key to taking a step higher. It is easy to say to someone...Just forgive them but letting go is a whole new process that many like me never take into consideration. It is like when a child learns to walk in due time you will have to let go and let the child walk by him/herself.

New year for me was a time to let go and start new. Buidling bridges and actually being a friend to someone. New year was not the time for me to make resolutions but realize that i have been blessed with love and contenment in my life. It was a time to appreciate achievements and family as well!!! It was a time to smile and say "Hey, I actually made it without falling apart"!!!!

Enjoy the fresh wind the new year brings...Enjoy the enthusiasm that the new year brings along. Make plans and resolutions but do not forget to live and enjoy life. Appreciate what you have achieved so far and aspire to achieve even more! Don't be scared love, laugh and live!!!!


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page