top of page

Friendship

"Sometimes being a friend means mastering the art of timing. There is a time for silence. A time to let go and allow people to hurl themselves into their own destiny. And a time to prepare to pick up the pieces when it's all over. " Octavia Butler

How do you start a friendship? As kids we were friends with everyone who shared their toys or picked us first by a game or shared their snacks or were there for us when we needed a playmate. What does it mean to (now that we are older :-D) to have friendship now? Ever wondererd whatever happenend to some of the people you used to call Boo! Gal and Co? Well i started thinking about some quote that i read sometime back!

When was the last time i picked up the pieces for a friend? When was the last time a friend picked up the pieces for me? I really do not know what is the best defination of friendship. I have experienced very wonderful times with friends who were there when i needed them. They stepped up and helped square my head when i was thinking wrong...They have laughed with me when i was being silly. I actually was surprised that the number of friends has reduced the older i get. I have become picky!!! I know i thought kids are picky but i have become picky on who i gets in my inner circle.

Friendship is not easy, you have different people who have different ideas about life, love and religion not forgetting politics. I try to be there when am needed. Someone once said that there are times when your friend does not need your opinion but for you to show up and just be! Show up and be there.....Just be there....You might have to repeat yourself several times, or so close to pulling your hair and wondering how come he or she doesn't get it but show up and be there. We are evolving ( even when Darwin's thesis says we are done). We are evolving on another level and sometimes there friends who come into your life to stay other are just to come for a season. Some were never really meant to be your friends but you find that out quickly. I am probably no 100% Expert for friendship but am learning day by day. I am learning that friendship is not texting and calling everyday but just being there for the person.

Xoxo

you never know how strong your heart is until you open it up!!!!!


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page