top of page

New Start!

Ok it has been a while since I jotted down what I have been thinking about. I have been considering quite a few things of late. In my age (well am not that old!) you tend to ask yourself pretty often what works for me. What gets me going?

A new start for me is like a new morning. A new morning sitting at my table reading a book or just watching the birds early in the morning. A new morning is waking up and watching my heartthrob sleeping (not the creepy kind-of-watching)! I love mornings! I love new starts as well. New beginnings into adventures and getting to know new cultures or just getting to know people who you never thought you had the same things in common.

I recently had a wonderful talk with my wonderful Muffin and she reminded me that friendships/relationships always go through new beginnings. We talked about where we started and where we want to go to. We realized that sometimes you just need to sit down and talk to that one person who can relate and can identify with you. Yes we have undergone a new beginning and it feels like a new morning that is enveloping its wings.

It reminded me of some quite from Henry Ford: “Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.”

The hardest part about new beginnings is actually to keep up and be consistent. A wonderful friend asked me another day, why I have not been writing. I couldn’t really figure out why I haven’t been consistent about it even though I have so many thought that keep popping in my head. I guess it is a new beginning for me as well. I have to keep going and jot down this and that. We close a door of the old to mark a new start.

So where is your new beginning?

Where is your start?

XoXo


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page