top of page

Contententment in differences

Recently took a tour into the nothern part of Bali. We were in Tanah Lot which is a temple situated on a rock in the ocean. It was very interesting to experience how different gods are uplifted in different situations. The best part about the tour was that we had a wonderful guide who explained what his take on religion is and the different people he has met over the last 20 years! Oh i know religion is a touchy subject and am not about to go down that hill of who has it right and who doesn’t. My question is why does everyone think that their religion is right ? If most religions preach peace and harmony why is that not our highest priority? Why are we so set into destroying one another and loose track on what is important?

I was brought up believing in God and i still do. I believe that up there here or around us He is watching over us and its comforting to know that. I have also experienced an mind opening encounter while here is Asia. I am not going to turn into a Buddhist but am sure going to intgrate some of the teachings in my life. Some of the wonderful things i have learnt is i need to spread good Karma. Not just in me but to others as well…many people might think that its obvious to spread good karma but i have seen little of it the last couple of months and years. Just think about how often you enter an elevator and never say good morning or wish someone a good day. We are so into our cell phones that we don’t have the courtesy to look up. Spreading good karma is not going to be easy but i will try. I will start by not becoming angry and pissed when people here in Bali stare or point at me. I used to think that in this day and age of www its normal that everyone has seen someone with my skin color but i was wrong. So how do i spread good karma…i will smile and wave and say hallo. That is the best i can do for now here. Once i get back home, i will practice my religion in believing in good and spreading a little good karma at a time

XoXo

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page